Public Lab Solar Balloon Discussion

Hi Aerosolar Friends!

I’m sharing an announcement about a Solar Balloon Open Hour organised by Public Lab this coming Monday - I am planning to attend and it would be great if other community members did too!

Upcoming OpenHour: Monday January 11 @ 3pm ET/ 2pm CT / 12pm PT - Solar Balloons!
Join us for a conversation about community mapping tools and movements seeking alternatives to natural gas: solar balloons! Whether you’re new to this type of flight or an experienced builder join this virtual discussion, bring your questions and share your story! For the first OpenHour of 2021 we’ll look at what solar balloons are, how solar balloon design has advanced, and discuss where it might go in the future. Bring your curiosity and learn tricks for building and flying these balloons! // How to join, visit here: https://publiclab.org/openhour
or call in: +1 301 715 8592 Meeting ID: 812 7106 7105
International numbers available: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kOhXFb1gS

Sasha

1 Like